Midnight Oil Diesel And Dust Vinyl Album

'Diesel And Dust' is the 6th studio album by Australian rock band Midnight Oil, first released in August 1987 by Spirit Music label. It's a concept album about the struggles of Indigenous Australians and environmental causes, issues important to the band, drawing inspiration from remote Indigenous communities.


  • Title: Midnight Oil Diesel And Dust
  • Number of tracks: 10 (full list on "More Info" tab)
  • Run time: N/A
  • Format: LP
  • Genre: Pop & Rock
  • Ranked No. 13 on Rolling Stone's "100 Best Albums of the 1980s"
  • Listed No. 1 in the book "100 Best Australian Albums"
  • Country of origin: N/A
Product Specs

Side A:

  • 1. Beds Are Bunting
  • 2. Put Down That Weapon
  • 3. Dreamworld
  • 4. Arctic World
  • 5. Warakurna

Side B:

  • 1. The Dead Heart
  • 2. Whoah
  • 3. Bullroarer
  • 4. Sell My Soul
  • 5. Sometimes
Shipping & Returns

Leaves warehouse in 1 - 2 business days

*Estimated Delivery between 10/08 and 13/08. This is an estimation based on the sellers past performance. Actual delivery time may vary.


Catch takes care in ensuring all goods sold are of the highest quality. However, if for any reason you find a fault with one of our products, we are here to help. Please contact our friendly customer service team who will assist with a timely resolution.

Please view our returns policy HERE


This product is covered by our 12 month Catch warranty